Edge Of Attack - Biography




EDGE OF ATTACK was formed in 2008 in Alberta, Canada by Jurekk Whipple (lead guitars, vocals) and was joined by Kayle (rhythm guitars), Dallas Dyck (bass) and Trevor Swain (drums). Later on the band hired Roxanne to be full time vocalist so that Jurekk could focus fully on lead guitars and also performed backing vocals. Shortly after hiring Roxanne, Kayle left the band for personal reasons and the band decided to continue as a 4-piece. Next to leave was Dallas Dyck, after which Kayle returned briefly to play live bass, after the small tour Jurekk asked his sister Denver to play bass for the band. Shortly after Denver joined the band Dallas decided to come back but this time around he's playing rhythm guitar.

The band plays a blend of styles that include heavy metal with some thrashy moments and more power metal-esque female vocals. Their debut album was released via Spread The Metal Records in February 19, 2013.