Metal news


in titles    in text

Priority filter

Krallice - New Album Details

US metallers Krallice will release their forthcoming album, Diotima, on April 26 via Profound Lore Records.

Also "The Clearing", a brand new song from Diotima, is available for streaming at this location.

Diotima almost completed image of the album cover art] tracklist:

01. -
02. Inhume
03. The Clearing
04. Diotima
05. Litany Of Regrets
06. Telluric Rings
07. Dust And Light


Band profile: Krallice
Posted: 19.01.2011 by spirit_inblack | Comments (5)

Iced Earth - New Single And Album Update

Jon Schaffer of Iced Earth, has posted the following message concerning the band's new albums on the message boards of the bands official site:

"I just wanted to give you an update of what's happening in Iced Earth world."

"We just finished mixing and mastering the single which will be titled "Overture of the Wicked" and should be released in late May or early June. The 4 songs that will be featured on this are as follows:

1.) Ten Thousand Strong
2.) Prophecy
3.) Birth of the Wicked
4.) The Coming Curse

"Ten Thousand Strong will be the song that we will be filming a video for in the following months, most likely in June right around the Sweden Rock festival."

"I'm very happy with the results of our efforts, we've been really working hard on delivering something special to you guys and this single is just a hint of things to come, and it's freakin' awesome."

"We will be finishing the rest of production for Part 1 over the course of the next few weeks, with plans to mix in the early part of May.
The title of the full release is "Framing Armageddon" (Something Wicked Part 1) and should be out in the late August/September time frame."

The "Framing Armageddon" tracklist will appear as follows:

1.) Overture
2.) Something Wicked (Part 1)
3.) Invasion
4.) Man's Motivation
5.) The Setian Massacre
6.) A Charge to Keep
7.) Reflections
8.) Ten Thousand Strong
9.) Execution
10.) Order of the Rose
11.) The Clouding
12.) Infiltrate and Assimilate
13.) Retribution Through the Ages
14.) Something Wicked (Part 2)
15.) The Domino Decree
16.) Framing Armageddon
17.) When Stars Collide (Born is He)
18.) The Awakening

The working title of Part 2 is "Revelation Abomination" Something Wicked (Part 2) and the tracklist is as follows:

1.) The Sacred Flames
2.) Behold the Wicked Child
3.) Minions of the Watch
4.) A Gift or a Curse
5.) I Walk Among You
5.) Harbinger of Fate
6.) Ancient Rage of the High Priest
7.) A Gathering Threat / Time Marches On
8.) Sacrificial Kingdoms
9.) Something Wicked (Part 3)
10.) Divide Devour
11.) Conspiracy / Pilgrimage In Guile
12.) Come What May

"The final tracking and mixing for Part 2 will take place between the festivals and world tour and will have a targeted release in February/March of 2008."

"Due to family health issues Bo Wallace will not be able to be involved with Iced Earth. I played the bass guitar parts on the single and we will be bringing Dennis Hayes, who worked with Tim on his "Beyond Fear" side project, in to play on parts of the remainder of the recording. He will be doing the live shows as well."


Band profile: Iced Earth
Posted: 20.03.2007 by spirit_inblack | Comments (8)