KEN Mode - Ink Deal With Season Of Mist, Announce New Album Details

Official press release:

Season Of Mist is proud to announce the signing of metallic post-hardcore outfit KEN Mode! The Canada based trio recently completed recording their new album Entrench with acclaimed engineer Matt Bayles (Mastodon, Isis, Pearl Jam, The Sword) and will unleash it on March 15th (March 19th in North America). Here is tracklisting:

Entrench tracklist:

01. Counter Culture Complex
02. No; I'm In Control
03. Your Heartwarming Story Makes Me Sick
04. The Terror Pulse
05. The Promises Of God
06. Romeo Must Never Know
07. Secret Vasectomy
08. Figure Your Life Out
09. Daeodon
10. Why Don't You Just Quit
11. Monomyth

"KEN Mode is proud to be forming an alliance with a label with as heavy hitting and as creatively diverse a roster as Season of Mist", the band comments. "As (mostly) Canadians, we are excited to take this opportunity to put our 9th grade level French skills to use, particularly in our communications with the SoM head office. We are also excited to visit the Season of Mist US headquarters in Philadelphia where no doubt the staff will present us with the most extravagantly cheesed Philly cheese steak sandwiches. As newly anointed cultural treasures of Canada, we look forward to the awards and accolades we are no doubt to receive through our international partnership with Season of Mist."

Showcasing powerful noise rock influenced by AmRep's finest (Melvins, Helmet) and fortified by an unhealthy dose of modern hardcore intensity (Converge, The Dillinger Escape Plan, Every Time I Die), Entrench further asserts the band's stance against a stagnant take on rock, metal and hardcore.

The band issued the following statement: "The only logical way to follow up on the success of our previous album Venerable, was to put our noses to the grindstone and top that record in every way possible. With Entrench, we are convinced we have accomplished this. Entrench is our most collaborative effort, and the most creative and sonically diverse album of our entire career. Entrench sees us expand in both our handling of dynamics and general song and album craftsmanship; utilizing piano, keyboards, and strings to build on the classic power trio format. For this album, we have also enlisted guest vocal contributions from Dave Verellen and former Dead Guy/Kiss It Goodbye vocalist Tim Singer. Both of them add another layer of icing to the metallic-hardcore-noise-rock-whatever-core cake we've baked".

Band profile: KEN Mode
Posted: 09.01.2013 by BudDa

Hits total: 2098 | This month: 6