Pretty Maids - New Album Details Revealed

Frontiers Records has announced that it will release Motherland, the new album from veteran Danish heavy metallers Pretty Maids, on March 22nd in Europe and March 26th in North America. The release of the new album will be preceded by the release of the single/video "Mother Of All Lies" which will hit the streets on January 22nd. You can listen to a sample of the single below.

In late spring 2012, the band gathered to finally write the follow-up album to Pandemonium. Singer Ronnie Atkins states: "We knew it was going to be a tough one to follow. I remember back in the day when we had to follow-up albums like Future World, we tried more or less to copy the songs from the previous album to keep the same kind of balance. But this time we just wrote what came natural to us and that's what became Motherland."

The band teamed up again with producer Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Amaranthe) for the new CD. Ronnie says: "Jacob was a natural choice since we had a great experience with him producing the Pandemonium album. The recordings went smooth to begin with, but then we had to start touring again during the weekends and this created some stress. Though I really feel strongly about Motherland. In my view, it has all the ingredients of a good Pretty Maids album, maybe even more melodic than Pandemonium and absolutely, as far as I'm concerned a worthy follow-up."

Motherland tracklist:

01. Mother Of All Lies
02. To Fool A Nation
03. Confession
04. The Iceman
05. Sad To See You Suffer
06. Hooligan
07. Infinity
08. Why So Serious
09. Motherland
10. I See Ghosts
11. Bullet For You
12. Who What Where When Why
13. Wasted

Band profile: Pretty Maids
Posted: 17.01.2013 by Bad English

Hits total: 2566 | This month: 8