Thyrfing - New Song Online

There's good news for those who are awaiting with anticipation the release of the new Thyrfing output De Ödeslösa ("The Fateless"). It has been a long time since the release of Hels Vite, but the band has just premiered the song "Veners Förfall", which is streaming on the Soundcloud player below.

The brand new album De Ödeslösa is due out on March 1st, 2013 on Noiseart Records.

Thyrfing guitarist Patrik Lindgren talked about the new song: "'Veners Förfall' is a track we're truly satisfied with and think it showcases the album in a great way. The song was actually written around the rather offbeat middle piano part - which I think is really different from how you usually put your piano in metal music. In the chorus we can also hear Toni Kocmut on choir vocals. Those who have been following the band through the years will surely recognize this as a familiar element of Thyrfing. So... here we go - hope you'll enjoy the song and appreciate it as a first teaser of De Ödeslösa."

De Ödeslösa tracklist:

01. Mot Helgrind
02. Fordom
03. Veners Förfall
04. Illvilja
05. Kamp
06. Relik
07. Vindöga
08. De Ödeslösa

Band profile: Thyrfing
Posted: 11.02.2013 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 5   Visited by: 79 users
11.02.2013 - 20:32
Until the End
Sounds really good does that.
11.02.2013 - 20:59
Oooh my fucking blue balls i cant wait! GIIIIIVEEE MEEEE NOOOW!
11.02.2013 - 21:32
Account deleted
It sounds amazing.
12.02.2013 - 01:34
This sounds VERY promising!
12.02.2013 - 17:02
Well that got my attention, very nice!

Hits total: 3012 | This month: 15