Aeternus - New Song Online

The last update from the extreme metal outfit Aeternus revealed that the band would soon be recording a new album. Now you can listen to the fruits of their labor as the band released a brand new track, "Ruin And Resurrect", which is streaming on the player below.

The song will appear on the band's upcoming ten-track album titled ...And The Seventh His Soul Detesteth, set to hit the streets on the 22nd of March in Norway and 1st of April worldwide via Dark Essence Records. It was produced by Bjornar E. Nilsen (Vulture Industries, Black Hole Generator) at the Conclave and Earshot studios in Bergen. The concept and lyrics were created by Helheim's V'gandr. The first pressing will include Aeternus' 1995 Dark Sorcery EP as a bonus.

...And The Seventh His Soul Detesteth tracklist:

01. There Will Be None
02. ...And The Seventh His Soul Detesteth
03. Spurcitias
04. Ruin And Resurrect
05. The Confusion Of Tongues
06. Hubris
07. Reap What You Saw
08. Saligia
09. The Hand That Severs The Bonds Of Creation
10. The Spirit Of Illumination

Dark Sorcery [1995 EP] [limited edition bonus]
11. Black Dust
12. Victory
13. Raven And Blood
14. Nordlys

Band profile: Aeternus
Posted: 25.02.2013 by BloodTears

Hits total: 2933 | This month: 13