Gothminister - New Album Details Revealed

On May 17th, 2013, Norwegian Gothminister will release their fifth album Utopia via AFM Records, consisting of both studio recorded and live film recorded songs, and even a live film intro and outro (more than 75 minutes in total).

The album concept "is based on the contrast between the life of singer/producer/componist Bjørn Alexander Brem as a lawyer in daytime and being Gothminister at night, which drives him insane, so it becomes impossible for him to separate reality from imagination."

Utopia will be released as CD and limited CD including a bonus concert/movie DVD. You can pre-order the deluxe edition over here.

Utopia tracklist:

Disc I [CD]

01. The New Beginning
02. Someone Is After Me
03. Utopia
04. March
05. Horrorshow
06. Nightmare
07. Afterlife
08. Helldemon
09. All Alone
10. Purgatory
11. Eternal
12. Raise The Dead
13. Boogeyman

Bonus DVD on Limited Edition:

01. Rapture (Intro-Movie)
02. Purgatory (live)
03. Eternal (live)
04. Someone Is After Me (live)
05. Stonehenge (live)
06. Beauty After Midnight (live)
07. Dusk Till Dawn (live)
08. The Posession (live)
09. Devil (live)
10. Afterlife (live)
11. Helldemon (live)
12. Liar (live)
13. Monsters (live)
14. Darkside (live)
15. March (live)
16. Horrorshow (live)
17. Happiness In Darkness (live)
18. Utopia (live)
19. The Resurrection (Outro-Movie)

+ NRK Lydverket 31.10.2012
+ Halloween Special
+ Utopia - Behind The Scenes

Band profile: Gothminister
Posted: 25.03.2013 by Cynic Metalhead

Hits total: 2968 | This month: 13