Polish extremers Antigama have revealed details for their sixth full length album Meteor, which will see the light on May 28th via Relapse Records. Recorded at Progresja Studio in Warsaw with producer Pawel "Janos" Grabowski (Masachist, Lost Soul) and mastered by Scott Hull (Agoraphobic Nosebleed, Pig Destroyer), the album also features a guest appearance by keyboardist Michal Lapaj from world renowned Polish progressive metal band Riverside. Check out also the tracklist and cover artwork of the album, which was designed by the band's vocalist Lukasz Myszkowski.

The recently completed composition Meteor once again proves all over again why the band continually reaps such accolades with the media fans as both one of the most brutal bands of the genre as well as one of the most cutting-edge. With eleven new tracks of primal Antigama annihilation, Meteor reverts back to some of the bands more intimately brutal early material with thirty minutes of ultra-tight grindcore explosiveness, yet continues to carry the band's detrimentally inventive edge, integrating brief progressive soundtrack ventures and more noise and programming elements.

Meteor track list:

01. Collapse
02. The Key
03. Prophecy
04. Meteor
05. Fed by the Feeling
06. Crystal Tune
07. Stargate
08. The Signal
09. Turbulence
10. Perfect Silence
11. Untruth

Source: facebook.com
Band profile: Antigama
Posted: 17.04.2013 by Abattoir


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 9  
Search this topic:  

marzepka87 - 18.04.2013 at 00:34  
I hope it's another Discomfort type album, cause I really enjoyed that one

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Six Feet Under - Unveil New Album Details, New Song Online 7 11.04.2012 by skullkill
News Nachtblut - Unveil New Album Details 7 01.09.2014 by Scathach666
News Arkaik - Unveil New Album Details 7 24.06.2012 by Diamonds
News Madder Mortem - Unveil New Album Details 7 03.10.2016 by Didymus
News Hatriot - Unveil New Album Details 7 19.01.2014 by Marcel Hubregtse

Hits total: 2080 | This month: 17