Extol - New Album Details Revealed, New Song Online

Extol have announced that they have signed a record deal with Norwegian label Indie Recordings. Their new self-titled album Extol will be released through Indie Recordings in Europe and through Facedown Records in North America. The release dates are June 21st in Norway/Germany/Austria, June 24th in Europe/rest of the world and June 25th in North America. The other good news is that you can already listen to the new single "Open The Gates" right here.

The album will be available as regular jewelcase, digibook (with bonus track + liner notes from the band) and vinyl. You can pre-order the album over here. Jens Bogren has mixed and mastered the album while the artwork was done by none other than Travis Smith.

Drummer David Husvik comments: "Extol is the album that was planned all the way, but never materialized. Partly due to changes in the line-up, but also because of the band's urge to always reach for something new. The album is the recap of 20 years of Extol-history, both musically and lyrically."

Extol tracklist:

01. Betrayal
02. Open The Gates
03. Wastelands
04. A Gift Beyond Human Reach
05. Faltering Moves
06. Behold The Sun
07. Dawn Of Redemption
08. Ministers
09. Extol
10. Unveiling The Obscure

Source: extolofficial.com
Band profile: Extol
Posted: 23.04.2013 by carlitozik


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 2   Visited by: 31 users
23.04.2013 - 19:42

If you're 666 then I'm 777
23.04.2013 - 20:32
Holy crap this is excellent

Hits total: 3241 | This month: 7