Cardiant - Releasing New Album, New Video Online

Finnish power metallers Cardiant will release their third album Verge on May 31st, 2013 via Inverse Records in Finland and Europe and Marquee Avalon in Japan. You can check out the first advance track of the album, "Heaven's Calling", on the video below.

The material is supposed to be "more versatile and a bit more progressive compared to the previous albums". Cardiant recorded real grand piano for the album at Vanajasali, Hämeenlinna. For the first time Cardiant also used an external producer, Janne Saksa. Outi Jokinen joined the band in 2012 as a backing vocalist and along with the backing vocals, she also has lead parts on the new album.

Verge tracklist:

01. Justice Turns Into Revenge
02. Thought's Inception
03. Heaven's Calling
04. Ever Since
05. Believe
06. Beat Of Heart
07. Love's Not On My Way
08. Stranger In Me
09. Break Your Mind
10. While The Ice Is Cold

Band profile: Cardiant
Posted: 05.05.2013 by BloodTears

Hits total: 2072 | This month: 8