iwrestledabearonce - New Album Coming In August

iwrestledabearonce are releasing their third album this year. They have announced that it will be called Late For Nothing and it will drop on August 6th via Century Media Records. The new album was self-produced, recorded, mixed and mastered by the band's guitarist/programmer Steven Bradley at the band's home studio in Los Angeles. It also marks iwrestledabearonce first record with their new singer Courtney LaPlante.

Steven Bradley states: "The entire album came together as a result of us wanting to do something different. We didn't want to make another weird IWABO album or whatever people were expecting. We set out to make something different and better than anything we've ever released. It's a more evolved version of the band. We explored new styles and genres as well especially in terms of the more spacey, epic, and beautiful parts. It's got the most melodic moments of our career as well as the heaviest."

The album's first single will be "Thunder Chunky" and the song "Carnage Asada" features a guest solo from none other than Steve Vai.

You can expect the group to head to Europe for a summer run before returning to support the release of Late For Nothing in the US on The All Stars Tour 2013 with Every Time I Die, Veil Of Maya and more.

Late For Nothing tracklist:

01. Thunder Chunky
02. Letters To Stallone
03. Snake Charmer
04. Boat Paddle
05. Firebees
06. Mind The Gap
07. Carnage Asada
08. The Map
09. That's A Horse Of A Different Color
10. I'd Buy That For A Dollar
11. Inside Job
12. It Don't Make Me No Nevermind

Source: facebook.com
Band profile: iwrestledabearonce
Posted: 08.06.2013 by BloodTears

Hits total: 1700 | This month: 11