Ministry - New Album Detailed, DVD On The Way

Earlier this year, Ministry announced the release of their final album From Beer To Eternity. Whether or not it will be indeed their final album it remains to be seen, but the industrial metallers have today revealed its cover, release date and more. Ministry's 13th studio album will drop on September 6th via 13th Planet Records. There is also a new DVD on the horizon.

The From Beer To Eternity sessions began last December at Jourgensen's 13th Planet compound in El Paso, TX with Jourgensen (who produced the album, composed the music and wrote the lyrics for all 11 songs), guitarists Mike Scaccia and Sin Quirin, drummer Aaron Rossi and bassist Tony Campos. Rough tracks for 18 songs were finished on December 19th, and three days later, the 47-year old Scaccia died from a heart attack he suffered onstage while playing a live show with his band Rigor Mortis in Dallas.

Some of the new songs include "Hail To His Majesty (Peasants)", "Punch In The Face", "Change Of Luck" (a song that Jourgensen wrote directly about Scaccia's death). The release also includes "Side F/X Include Mikey's Middle Finger / TV4", which old school Ministry fans will recognize as a continuum in a series of TV songs that began in the mid-1990s.

"PermaWar" will be the first single from From Beer To Eternity and drops digitally via iTunes in late July as a three-track maxi single. Additionally, 13th Planet Records will be releasing special products for the new album, including a special limited edition digipak with 13 tracks, a special FanBox edition, as well as vinyl and limited edition 12" inch picture discs.

In addition to From Beer To Eternity coming in September, July 9th will see the release of Jourgensen's authorized biography, Ministry: The Lost Gospels According To Al Jourgensen penned by Jourgensen with Jon Wiederhorn on DaCapo Books.

Then, the new two-disc DVD Ministry: Enjoy the Quiet - Live At Wacken 2012 debuts at already sold-out Wacken Open Air 2013 festival in Germany August 1-3. Shot live in concert at one of Ministry's final shows of the band's 2012 tour at Wacken's Open Air in front of 75,000 fans, the DVD features "New World Order", "99 Percenters", "Ghouldiggers", "Psalm 69", "Thieves", "Just One Fix" and "Khyber Pass".

Band profile: Ministry
Posted: 18.06.2013 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 5   Visited by: 51 users
18.06.2013 - 20:44
Account deleted
What the fuck is that album cover supposed to be?
18.06.2013 - 20:53
Art work is hilarious, I can't wait to preorder the album!

I drink moosepiss
18.06.2013 - 21:11
J. N.
Ahaha, what the fuck is that shit?

The DVD looks rad though.
Demetrius: Villain, what hast thou done?
Aaron: That which thou canst not undo.
Chiron: Thou hast undone our mother.
Aaron: Villain, I have done thy mother.
- William Shakespeare's Titus Andronicus: Act 4, Scene 2 (1593)
19.06.2013 - 11:39
I quiet like the cover, it seems that they have thrown some random elements on paper. I enjoy its dumbness
Giving my ears a rest from music.
19.06.2013 - 11:45
Account deleted
Another "last album ever." Ministry do a lot of those.

Hits total: 3467 | This month: 10