Advertise on Metal Storm
Gwar - Announce New Album, New Song Online

American band Gwar has revealed Battle Maximus as the title of their new album, the first full-length studio effort since the loss of their longtime guitar player Flattus Maximus. The band has also premiered the new song "Madness At The Core Of Time" as a first taste of the album and you can now enjoy it below. Their new and 13th album drops on September 17th via Metal Blade Records.

You can also pre-order the album here.

Oderus Urungus stated: "This album is both a tribute to Flattus and a telling of the next chapter in the story of Gwar. The combo of the brand new album and show should satisfy even the most hardcore Flattus devotee with the fact that Gwar's slay-skills are as supreme as ever, and the band stands poised to embark on our most earth-shattering world tour yet. We have mourned, we have honored, and now it's time to fucking DEVASTATE in the name of Flattus and the supreme entity that is Gwar."

Battle Maximus tracklist:

01. Intro
02. Madness At The Core Of Time
03. Bloodbath
04. Nothing Left Alive
05. They Swallowed The Sun
06. Torture
07. Raped At Birth
08. I, Bonesnapper
09. Mr. Perfect
10. Battle Maximus
11. Triumph Of The Pig Children
12. Falling
13. Fly Now

Band profile: Gwar
Posted: 23.07.2013 by Shawb

Hits total: 1085 | This month: 8