Advertise on Metal Storm
Hazy Hamlet - New Album Details Announced

Brazilian heavy metallers Hazy Hamlet halted all activities in 2011, but now the band is back and will release a new album titled Full Throttle. After months of uncertainties, Hazy Hamlet is finally able to release more details about its upcoming album. Filled with influences from the NWOBHM, Full Throttle "will present a more traditional sonority than its predecessor," and it's scheduled to be released on November 16th via the new label Arthorium Records. The group made available one of album's songs - "Symphony Of Steel" - which can be heard and downloaded directly from their website (widget on right column).

The album cover artwork is signed by veteran Brazilian illustrator Celso Mathias, who worked with the group before on their Forging Metal debut. The painting presents Norse god Odin once more, but this time riding a motorcycle version of his horse Sleipnir, transmitting a message of "carpe diem".

All tracks were recorded and produced by Hazy Hamlet in its own Bigorna Studio and singer Arthur Migotto was responsible for the mixing and mastering processes.

Full Throttle tracklist:

01. Full Throttle
02. Symphony Of Steel
03. A Havoc Quest (instrumental)
04. Vendetta
05. Jaws Of Fenris
06. Odin's Ride
07. Thorium
08. Red Baron

Band profile: Hazy Hamlet
Posted: 07.10.2013 by Bad English

Hits total: 848 | This month: 6