Shadowside - Announce New Album

Brazilian metal band Shadowside, featuring former HammerFall bassist Magnus Rosén, revealed details about their upcoming album today. After the highly praised Inner Monster Out, in 2012, the band announces their brand new work Shades Of Humanity, marking the official debut of their new bassist Magnus Rosén. Check out the cover art and tracklist below.

Shades Of Humanity explores deep subjects such as depression, abortion, the Mariana dam disaster in Brazil and mankind's moral values. The album was produced and mixed by Fredrik Nordström (Arch Enemy, HammerFall, Evergrey, In Flames, Dream Evil) and Henrik Udd (Architects, Dimmu Borgir, Dream Evil, Arch Enemy, Bring Me The Horizon) in Gothenburg, Sweden.

The cover artwork was developed by designer Douglas Jen of Furia Music. The album features tracks such as "Unreality", written by Magnus Rosén in partnership with guitarist Andy La Rocque (King Diamond).

01. The Fall
02. Beast Inside
03. What If
04. Make My Fate
05. Insidious Me
06. The Crossing
07. Stream of Shame
08. Parade the Sacrifice
09. Drifter
10. Unreality
11. Alive
12. Haunted (Bonus track for Japan)

The album will be released in Japan on July 26th via Spiritual Beast, in North America/Europe on July 28th via EMP Label Group, owned by Megadeth's bassist Dave Ellefson, and in Brazil on September 4th via Furia Music Records.

Band profile: Shadowside
Posted: 28.06.2017 by BloodTears

Hits total: 908 | This month: 5