Exhumed - Unveil New Album Details And First Single

Gore metal maniacs, Exhumed, ​return with their 6th full-length and tread into ambitious new territory with their first concept album, Death Revenge, set for release on October 13th on CD, LP, cassette, and digital formats via Relapse Records. The band also just shared the first single from the new album, "Defenders Of The Grave", which you can watch below.

Death Revenge is a musical melodrama in thirteen parts based on shocking true events. It takes place in the late 1820s in Edinburgh, Scotland and tells the macabre tale of a series of brutal murders where the victims' cadavers were sold to anatomists, amid a grisly underground trade of grave-robbery. Recorded with producer Jarrett Pritchard (Goatwhore, Hate Eternal, Gruesome), Death Revenge takes the band's signature gore-drenched, death metal mayhem to theatrical and ghastly new depths.


01. Introduction: Death Revenge Overture
02. Defenders Of The Grave
03. Lifeless
04. Dead End
05. Night Work
06. Unspeakable
07. Interlude: Grave-Makers Of Edinburgh
08. The Harrowing
09. A Funeral Party
10. The Anatomy Act Of 1832
11. Incarnadined Hands
12. Death Revenge
13. Death Revenge Underture (Bonus Track)
14. A Lesson In Violence (Bonus Track)

Source: relapse.com
Band profile: Exhumed
Posted: 10.08.2017 by nikarg


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 1   Visited by: 28 users
10.08.2017 - 19:45
Good to hear these guys are back. New song is very decent, reminds me of Necrocracy to an extent.

Hits total: 1204 | This month: 12