Metal Storm logo
Epica - We Will Take You With Us / 2 Meter Sessies [live]

8.5 | 20 votes |
Release date: September 2004
Style: Symphonic metal


14 have it
1 wants it

[Epica: The Works]
01. Façade Of Reality "The Embrace That Smothers - Part V"
02. Sensorium
03. Illusive Consensus
04. Cry For The Moon "The Embrace That Smothers - Part IV"
05. The Phantom Agony
06. Seif Al Din "The Embrace That Smothers - Part VI"
[Epica: Acoustic]
07. Feint
08. Run For A Fall
09. Memory (From The Musical Cats)
10. Falsches Spiel (Run For A Fall) [bonus] [german version]

Simone Simons - vocals
Coen Janssen - keyboards, piano
Mark Jansen - guitars, vocals
Ad Sluijter - guitar
Jeroen Simons - drums
Yves "Yvel" Huts - bass

Additional info
Recorded at the Wisseloord Studios, Hilversum, the Netherlands, 27th of March 2004.
Mix at The Pathway Studio, Wolfsburg, Germany, May and June 2004, by Sascha Paeth
Vocals 'Falsches Spiel' recorded at the Gatestudios, Wolfsburg, Germany, 13th of May 2004.
Lyrics Translation by Amanda Sommerville
Photography Simone by Edwin van der Ende
Cover concept, Artwork and Logo Design by Carsten Drescher

Executive Producer - Frederik van Alkemade
Producer - Tanya Ruijgrok
Producer [2 Meter Sessies] - Jan Douwe Kroeske

Karen Dekker - Violin
Lenneke Dijkens - Violin
Marleen Veldstra - Viola
Jonas Pap - Cello
Lois Van Driel - Cello
Pieter Althuis - Contrabass

Melvin Edmondsen - Bass
Previn Moore - Tenor
Georgina Chakos - Soprano
Leigh Adoff - Soprano
Bridget Fogle - Alto
Annie Göbel - Alto and Background Vocals
Amanda Sommerville - Soprano and Background Vocals
Linda van Summeren - Background Vocals

Hits total: 2533 | This month: 1