Metal Storm logo
Moonspell - Extinct

8.4 | 560 votes |
Release date: 6 March 2015
Style: Gothic metal


437 have it
51 want it

01. Breathe (Until We Are No More)
02. Extinct
03. Medusalem
04. Domina
05. The Last Of Us
06. Funeral Bloom
07. A Dying Breed
08. Malignia
09. The Future Is Dark
10. La Baphomette
11. Until We Are No Less [limited edition bonus]
12. Doomina [limited edition bonus]
13. Last Of Them [limited edition bonus]
14. The Past Is Darker [limited edition bonus]

Top 20 albums of 2015: 20

Additional info
Produced, mixed and mastered by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios in Stockholm and Örebro, Sweden, Fall 2014.
Guitar and bass recordings by David Castillo.
Mixing assistance and additional editing by Linus Corneliusson.
Pre-produced at Inferno Studios, Portugal, by Jens Bogren and Moonspell.

Cover and artwork by Seth Siro Anton.
Album design by Sara Vilhena.
Band photos by Edgar Keats.
Make up by Mara d'Elean (Sintra, Portugal).

Tracks 11 to 14 are "Re-Extinct (The Event Horizon Mixes)" limited edition bonus tracks.

Staff review by
I figured Extinct to be one of those albums that offer instant gratification; you know, the one that gets you smiling when you listen to it the first time around, evoking the same emotions over and over on each subsequent visit. Because this album is actually almost that good. But the more I listen to it, the less I can figure out and pinpoint that little something that rubs me the wrong way.

published 23.03.2015 | Comments (11)

Found in 59 lists
Top lists

Comments page 3 / 3

Comments: 61   Visited by: 1521 users
13.05.2020 - 16:36
Rating: 9
What a great record. underrated? i think so.

was just listening to Medusalem, the lyrics, guitars. how come no one talked about them back in the day?

Hits total: 37009 | This month: 69