Metal Storm logo
Sander Gommans


1995-2009 After Forever - guitars, vocals  
2006- HDK - guitars, vocals, bass  
2009-2014 Kiske/Somerville - guitar  
2019- Magic-O-Metal - everything  

Studio musician

2011 Trillium - guitars, bass  
2015 Karmaflow - guitars  
2018 Trillium - guitars, bass  

Guest musician

2007 Epica - vocals  
2011 DesDemon - guitars  

Personal information

Born on: 15.08.1978
Official website

Sander Gommans (born August 15, 1978) is a Dutch musician. He founded the symphonic metal band Apocalypse with Mark Jansen in 1995, which later changed its name to After Forever. He played guitar and did the grunting parts in the band. He was one of the main writers of After Forever's music.

He has undertaken a project called HDK, which is signed to Seasons of Mist; HDK's debut album, "System Overload", was released on February 23, 2009.