Metal Storm logo
Voices - Releasing New Album In November

You might remember Voices from their 2013 debut album and its freakishly long title From The Human Forest Create A Fugue Of Imaginary Rain. The British black metallers include in their ranks a host of Akercocke members: Peter Benjamin, Sam Loynes and drummer David Gray. The band announced that their new album is simply called London and will be released on November 17th via Candlelight Records. Furthermore, they already released two creepy teasers for the album. Enjoy it here!

Lead singer Peter Benjamin says: "We are ready to release our long-time-coming, epically devastating second offering - a concept album. It promises to throw the listener into an enchanting and deeply affecting ride through the darkest of nightmares, extensively researched through real experiences and twisted obsessions from our dark city - London aims to encapsulate the listener with our sonic vision of an intense yet euphoric beauty juxtaposed by the terrible, the poisoned and ugliness of London life. Bitter, cold, jealous and alone."

Band profile: Voices
Posted: 05.09.2014 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 4   Visited by: 43 users
05.09.2014 - 17:36
Almost useless trailers as always, but still, fucking awesome news.
05.09.2014 - 18:11
I loved the debut, good news!
05.09.2014 - 23:36
Alex F
Woot! Can't wait. Loved their last, hopefully they amp up the "crazy" on this next one even more
06.09.2014 - 03:06
Hopefully they ramp up the Akercocke

Hits total: 2012 | This month: 7