03. Lifeless
04. Census Blank
05. Alone
06. Die Miserable
07. A Cowards Existence
08. 95
09. Power Violent
10. Inside Out [feat. Elliot Desgagnés] [deluxe iTunes bonus]

Grindcore is a challenging genre it's own way. Beyond the largely inaccessible ferocity it takes a certain amount of patience to be able to distinguish bands a part, picking out the flash-quick riffs that stand out in their own ironically subtle way (admittedly, something I'm just learning to do myself.) Sometimes though, something just connects. There's nothing too tangible about what it is they're doing right, but Fuck The Facts really hit the nail on the head with Die Miserable.

They do the whole noise/grindcore genre justice with this one, once again not being a band that's not doing anything totally groundbreaking, but just pumping out something solid from start to finish. It's abrasive, jagged and furious as one could hope for. It's just an album that shows how to tastefully present the riffs. The right riffs are pronounced at the right parts, balancing out the top-speed rhythm with the needling leads. It's certainly not a boring album by any means, either. A lot of bands seem to try and create excitement from being frantically erratic, which is fine for a while, but the excitement is quite obviously only experienced by the performer by the end. Fuck The Facts knows when to dial the speed back a bit for a few touches of some cold, almost post-sounding slightly atmospheric bits. I'm hesitant to let go of words like "slightly" and "almost" when describing these segments, as they never fully submerge themselves into this state of ambiance; they hold onto the crushing, brutal overtone consistently throughout the album.