Kotipelto - Serenity

7.5 | 57 votes |
Release date: 20 April 2007
Style: Power metal


71 have it
3 want it

01. Once Upon A Time
02. Sleep Well
03. Serenity
04. City Of Mysteries
05. King Anti-Midas
06. Angels Will Cry
07. After The Rain
08. Mr Know-It-All
09. Dream And Reality
10. Last Defender
11. Sleep Well [Japanese bonus] [acoustic version]
12. Serenity [Japanese bonus] [acoustic version]

Staff review by
No need to present Mr Kotipelto. Being the singer of the famous Finnish combo Stratovarius since a lot of time now, Timo also releases some solo album sometime. "Waiting For The Dawn" was released in 2002 and "Coldness" in 2004. Those albums were both a bit classic, not really different than his work with Stratovarius but it wasn't so bad and since that I had the chance to see him live, I can tell you that the sound was cool and pleasant. "Serenity" is a bit different however, a bit more "Hard FM" and well, no doubt that this change will be beneficial for the band.

published 09.05.2007 | Comments (2)

Hits total: 3407 | This month: 7