Buy for
(2 items)

Release date: 29 October 2007
Style: Black metal


8.1 | 24 votes


22 have it
4 want it

01. Zum Haff Hinaus...
02. Blót - Lohen Der Opferung
03. An Den Pforten Des Sturmes
04. Gebaren Des Sterbens In Klanglosen Sphären
05. Sævar Niðr
06. Styrt Ned I Mælstraumen
07. Dusk Of The Fimbulwinter
08. Hehre Runen In Dämmer Und Eis
09. Gen Niflheim...

Lyrics (8)

Additional info
Label: Lupus Lounge (sublabel of Prophecy Productions)
Country: Germany
Length: 50:42

Line-Up on the CD
Vocals: Blutaar
Lead Guitars: Winter
Guitars: Arn
Drums: Orloc
Keyboards: Winter

Staff review by

For a German Black Metal band singing about Norse Mythology, the intro of Drautran's début 'Throne Of The Depths' is rather mellow. A classic example of 'silence before the storm', as we are to discover soon. Acoustic guitars slowly lose their dominance in favour of a distorted riff, accompanied by humming choirs with the acoustic guitars still playing in the background. Then keyboards take the lead and Blutaar opens his throat of damnation. A strong intro which summarizes the two strengths of Drautran: variety and balance.

published 22.10.2007 | Comments (6)

Found in 3 lists
Top lists

Aristarchos My Top 60 Favourite Black Metal Albums  | #60
flightoficarus My Top Post-90's Black Metal Albums  | #21
hechlok Black Metal  | #10
More lists | Create a list! ››

Post comments

Login or register to post here.

Hits total: 3066 | This month: 3