Advertise on Metal Storm
Blue Öyster Cult - Heaven Forbid

7.2 | 31 votes |
Release date: 24 March 1998
Style: Hard rock


49 have it
8 want it

01. See You In Black
02. Harvest Moon
03. Power Underneath Despair
04. X-Ray Eyes
05. Hammer Back
06. Damaged
07. Cold Gray Light Of Dawn
08. Real World
09. Live For Me
10. Still Burnin'
11. In Thee [live]

Eric Bloom - vocals, guitar, keyboards
Allen Lanier - keyboards, guitar
Donald "Buck Dharma" Roeser - guitar, vocals
Danny Miranda - bass, vocals
Buck Dharma - guitar, keyboards, lead vocals on tracks 2, 4, 6, 8-11
Chuck Burgi - drums on tracks 1-8 and 10, backing vocals

Guest musicians:
George Cintron - additional vocals
Tony Perrino - additional keyboards
Jon Rogers - bass on tracks 2, 3 and 10, backing vocals
Bobby Rondinelli - drums on track 9

Guest review by
Heaven Forbid is the first album of Blue Öyster Cult after ten years of absence. Blue Öyster Cult always were pioneers in the rock industry, belonging to a small group of bands in the 70's that helped to build rock music, mainly the hard-rock and heavy metal styles. Although being very young Blue Öyster Cult is one of my favorite bands of all time, my respect for the band is immense not only musically but professionally. One of the great features of the band is the fact that they had the ability to stay on top for so long, not commercially but in terms of music style.

published 24.12.2011 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 2746 | This month: 10