Catamenia - Halls Of Frozen North

7.9 | 88 votes |
Release date: 20 January 1998
Style: Melodic black metal


116 have it
8 want it

01. Dreams Of Winterland
02. Into Infernal
03. Freezing Winds Of North
04. Enchanting Woods
05. Halls Of Frozen North
06. Forest Enthroned
07. Awake In Dark
08. Song Of The Nightbird
09. Icy Tears Of Eternity
10. Burning Aura
11. Child Of Sunset
12. Land Of The Autumn Winds
13. Pimeä Yö
14. Outro

Additional info
Recorded and mixed in september 1997 at Commusication Studios, Beindersheim, Germany
Produced by Gerhard Magin and Catamenia
Mastered by Alex Krull at Master Sound
Release Date: Jan. 20th, 1998 Massacre Records


Mika Tönning - Vocals
Riku Hopeakoski - Guitars
Sampo Ukkola - Guitars
Timo Lehtinen - Bass
Toni Tervo - Drums
Heidi Riihinen - Keyboards

Guest review by
Yes, this is an interesting piece of work that I had the privilege to listen to. Halls Of Frozen North released via Massacre Records on Jan 20th, 1998 by Catamenia, hailing from the extreme north of Europe and producing Frozen black metal. I had thought they would only play black metal, but what these Finns offer us is a very good mix of miscellaneous elements.

published 18.09.2006 | Comments (7)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 5216 | This month: 16