Worth Dying For - Tears And Ashes

7.5 | 2 votes |
Release date: 14 December 2011
Style: Progressive death metal, Melodic death metal


1 has it
1 wants it

01. Haunted
02. The Drawing Of The Three
03. The Killing Sound
04. They Speak In Wavelengths...
05. Of Glorious Remains Pt. I - The Poisoned
06. Scorched Earth Policy
07. Drowning In Whispers
08. Virgin Black
09. Bloodwork
10. ... And We Answer In Shockwaves
11. Chameleon
12. Of Glorious Remains Pt. II - Fading Lights

Staff review by
It is not easy to take on Gothenburg metal these days so overpopulated as it is, especially if you want to produce something even remotely original but Canadian Worth Dying For have given it a go nevertheless.

While they absorb and interweave different metal genres, Gothenburg is the most prominent one. They sound like they come from Sweden and have grown up listening to the likes of In Flames and Soilwork and playing their covers in their garages. In fact, "Haunted", which kicks off the album, doesn't lie; it transports you immediately to that musical universe and is not too different from what you found in Sounds Of A Playground Fading.

published 13.03.2012 | Comments (7)

Hits total: 1260 | This month: 6