Buy for
(2 items)

Release date: 2006
Style: Progressive power metal


8.4 | 34 votes


33 have it
6 want it

01. We Will Never Die
02. The Alchemist
03. A Soul Divided
04. Distant Tides
05. Northern Sky
06. The Final Vision
07. Eternal Light [bonus]

Lyrics (6)

Additional info
Progressive Power Metal
Label: Self-Released
USA: 2006
Length: 36:54

Line-Up on the CD:
Vocals: Jens Carlsson
Guitars, growls: Matt Moliti
Bass: Noah Martin
Drums: Teemu Tähkänen

Staff review by

Matt Moliti is a young American guitarist inspired by a lot of guitar-masters like Michael Romeo. Believe me, this guy, even if he is still young, is a real virtuoso and he evidently decided lately to release an album. The project Dark Empire is born in 2004 and two years later we have the luck to listen to the six tracks of the first album "Distant Tides. If you like Prog/Power with Thrash influences, if you like great guitars lines and solo, don't miss this album please!

published 04.04.2006 | Comments (3)

Found in 6 lists
Top lists

stormlord77 My favourite Power Metal Albums  | #226
Kamil My Favourite Power Metal Albums  | #3
ZGoten After Five Years Of Metal: My Top 20 Favorite Albums  | #10
ZGoten Top 10 Power Metal Albums Of The 2000's  | #8
Roland de Gilead Childe Roland to the Dark Tower came...  | #16
Kamil Top 10 of 2006  | #2
More lists | Create a list! ››


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 72  
Search this topic:  

basquetal - 28.01.2012 at 03:43  
  The bonus track "Eternal Light" it´s incredible. Amazing intrumental

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Albums Dark Empire - Northern Sky [Single] 7.5 23.04.2012 by Syk
Reviews Dark Empire - Distant Tides 7.5 15.10.2007 by Iced Dog
Albums Dark Empire - From Refuge To Ruin 5.5 03.02.2012 by Kuroboshi
Reviews Dark Empire - Humanity Dethroned 4.5 18.12.2008 by Valaskjalf
Reviews Dark Empire - From Refuge To Ruin 4.5 17.06.2012 by K†ulu

Hits total: 4111 | This month: 2