Advertise on Metal Storm
Immolation - Trivia

The band recorded 4 songs on the Demo II 1989 sessions but only 3 were finally released: "Internal decadence", "Burial Ground" and "Despondent Souls"; the remaining song is "Infectious Blood" (later re-named "Fall in Disease" on the "Dawn of Possession" Album), this song remained unavailable until the release of "Stepping on Angels...Before Dawn" CD.
The band was first called Rigor Mortis. The name was changed to Immolation in April 1988, after the "Warriors of Doom" demo which was done as Rigor Mortis and "Demo I" which was done as Immolation.