Metal Storm logo
Ole Jørgen Moe


1991-1993 Lamented Souls - drums (as OJ Noir)  
1993- Aura Noir - bass, drums, guitars, vocals (as Apollyon)  
1993-1994 Lamented Souls - bass (as OJ Noir)  
1994-1996 Lamented Souls - bass, guitars, vocals (as OJ Noir)  
1995-1999 Dødheimsgard - bass, guitars, vocals (as Apollyon)  
1996- Lamented Souls - guitars, vocals (as OJ Noir)  
1999-2001 Cadaver - vocals (as Apollyon)  
2002-2004 Cadaver - bass, vocals (as Apollyon)  
2006-2017 Immortal - bass (as Apollyon)  

Live musician

2003-2004 Gorgoroth - guitars (as Apollyon)  

Guest musician

2001 Darkthrone - vocals (as Apollyon)  
2004 Darkthrone - vocals (as Apollyon)  
2005 Obliteration - vocals (as Apollyon)  
2006 Secht - vocals (as Apollyon)  
2010 Whiskey Ritual - vocals (as Apollyon)  

Personal information

Also known as: Apollyon, OJ Noir
Born on: 01.04.1974

Apollyon (Ole Jørgen Moe) is a black metal/thrash metal multi-instrumentalist, formerly associated with Dødheimsgard and Cadaver, now playing in Aura Noir and also Immortal after its reforming in 2006. He has done guest vocals on the Darkthrone albums Plaguewielder and Sardonic Wrath, and also on Audiopain's EP 1986 (2000). He was a live guitarist for Gorgoroth from 2003 to 2004, and performed at Gorgoroth's now infamous Kraków gig in February 2004. In 2004 Apollyon participated in a live tribute to Quorthon of Bathory at the Hole in the Sky festival in Bergen, Norway. Apollyon played bass on all songs, and also did the vocals on the song Equimanthorn. In addition to Apollyon, the line-up of this tribute band consisted of Bård Faust (ex-Emperor) on drums and Ivar Bjørnson (Enslaved) and Samoth (Emperor) on guitars, as well as guest vocalists Gaahl (Gorgoroth), Abbath (Immortal), Grutle Kjellson (Enslaved), Nocturno Culto (Darkthrone) and Satyr (Satyricon).