Buy for
(3 items)

Release date: April 1983
Style: Heavy metal


9.4 | 43 votes


24 have it
8 want it

01. Deliver Us From Evil
02. Winter Tears
03. Child Of The Damned
04. Penny For A Poor Man
05. Black Mass
06. Lucifer's Hammer
07. Mrs. Victoria [Japanese bonus]

Lyrics (7)

Jack ''Damien King I'' Rucker - vocals
Diane ''Sentinel'' Kornarens - keyboards
William J. ''Destroyer'' "The Raven" Tsamis - guitar, bass
Mark ''Thunder Child'' Zonder - drums

Additional info
The album has also been released on CD but only in Japan.
Reissued on digipack CD by Sound & Vision in 2003

Found in 6 lists
Top lists

Hex_Omega Top 50: My Favourite EPs  | #13
Kitharistas87 The "Must Have" And The "Could Have" Metal Albums Of The 80's  | #82
Jagermeister Old-school Metal: The Must-haves  | #25
achil TOP ALBUMS OF 1983  | #11
Drizzlewoolf Raw Heavy Metal  | #19
Vasil de Shumen Some Excellent Metal EPs  | #8
More lists | Create a list! ››


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 3  
Users visited: 90  
Search this topic:  

thunderchild - 04.06.2012 at 15:49  
Rating: 10 This is surely one of the best top 10 metal albums!
The Galactican - 14.06.2012 at 16:33  
Rating: 10 Discovered this record sometime around '89 and have listened to it countless times since. Great songs.
Druss - 05.04.2013 at 16:46  
Rating: 10 Stumbled onto this while searching for new music, and was completely blown away by ''Deliver Us From Evil'' (first song I checked out, and I've listened to it maybe another 20 times since hearing it for the first time three days), the rest of the EP is just as brilliant...amazing stuff, shame the first full length wasn't as strong (probably due to ''Damien King I'' leaving).

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Albums Warlord - The Holy Empire 4 30.04.2013 by Druss
Albums Tokyo Blade - 2nd Cut [Single] 3 18.06.2010 by yordi412
Albums Hellhammer - Satanic Rites [Demo] 3 24.02.2012 by M C Vice
Albums Oz - Fire In The Brain 3 03.11.2013 by
Albums Acid - Maniac 3 30.09.2016 by TrueMetalJope

Hits total: 4025 | This month: 17