Pestilence
Gorguts
Demilich
Quo Vadis
Martyr

Total votes: 165
30.11.2006 - 23:36
Stigmatized
I'm not an expert on this genre in any sense, as you can see by the poll choices. I basically tried to pick the bands that most seem to agree are Technical Death Metal. While I've grown to hate poll's with an "Other" option, I felt that this one needed it because one can usually argue whether a band is technical or not.

As for myself, I'm at a tie between Martyr and Psycroptic. Both are bands I was introduced to recently, and both are very solid. I guess I'll go with Martyr at this point. Their music hit me faster than Psycroptic's so I'll go with them.

What about you?
30.11.2006 - 23:48
Insineratehymn
Account deleted
My vote would go to Gorguts. Put simply, their music is "bat fuck insane", as you could read by my signature. Their riffs are amazingly complex and long; I don't know where one starts and another one ends. Considering I love bands that have weird sounds and structures, I love Gorguts. To put it in another way, "The band is strange, therefore, I love it."
30.11.2006 - 23:52
Marcel Hubregtse
Grumpy Old Fuck
Elite
I am going to be natiolistic here.... Pestilence, although Atheist is close second. Pestilence I chose over the newer bands also because they were much more inlfuential than bands such as Martyr, Psycroptic, Gorguts. Also Pestilence cause I painted the town red with them a couple of times. Those guys were a blast to get drunk and stoned with.
----
Member of the true crusade against European Flower Metal

Yesterday is dead and gone, tomorrow is out of sight
Dawn Crosby (r.i.p.)
05.04.1963 - 15.12.1996

01.12.2006 - 02:24
Dangerboner
Lactation Cnslt