Metal Storm logo
This band's profile is 'invisible', meaning that it's much less prominent on the site - either because it's incomplete, or maybe doesn't entirely fit MS format.


Also known as Sixteen, -(16)-

Country: USA
Label: Relapse Records

Links: Bandcamp
show more

Formed in: 1991
Broke up: 2004-2007

1991- Sludge metal
Bandcamp music player


1991-  Bobby Ferry - guitar, vocals
1991-  Cris Jerue - vocals
2013-  Barney Firks - bass
2013-  Dion M. Thurman - drums
2017-  Alexander "Alex" Shuster - guitars
View timeline ››
1991-1992  Benji Clark - bass
1991-1994  Jason Corley - drums
› 2007-2009  -//-
1992  Greg Burkhart - bass
1992-1993  Mike Morris - bass
1993-2013  Tony Baumeister - bass
1995-1998  Andy Hassler - drums
1995-2004  Phil Vera - guitar, vocals
1998-1999  R.D. Davies - drums
1999-2004  Mark Sanger - drums
2002-2003  Niall McGaughey - bass
2003-2004  Rafael Martinez - bass
2009-2013  Mateo Pinkerton - drums
View timeline ››

Latest reviews

Anger, frustration, despair and addiction. 16 (or -(16)- as it's stylized) have been spewing intensely bitter sludge for about three decades. Dream Squasher is no different. If anything it made them more bitter.   Review by RaduP ››
This is one of those albums that every instinct in your body is telling you that you should be loving this (if you love sludge metal, that is.) On a quick, initial listen, it's got more groove than you could ask for, it's got the perfect level of grittiness, and it's all delivered through some very infectious riffs. It seems like it serves up everything necessary to make a great sludge album, but fails to go any steps past that.   Review by Doc G. ››

Bandcamp player

[ Hide player | Popup window ]

Forum topics