Metal Storm logo
Matt DeVries


2001-2011 Chimaira - rhythm guitar  
2012-2015 Fear Factory - bass  

Live musician

2011-2012 Six Feet Under - bass  
2013 Lamb Of God - bass  

Personal information

Born on: 28.01.1977

Matt DeVries (born January 28, 1977) is the rhythm guitarist in the popular Groove Metal band Chimaira. He, along with Rob Arnold (the lead guitarist) and Mark Hunter (the lead singer) writes a large number of the bands songs. Recently, DeVries appeared on the Roadrunner United: The All Star Sessions album, playing on two of the tracks written by Joey Jordison drummer of the band Slipknot - Annihilation at the Hands of God and Constitution Down. He was in a Cleveland band called Ascension, that frequently played the (now defunct) Euclid Tavern. DeVries uses custom ESP Viper guitars along with Peavey 6505/5150 amplifiers. DeVries and co-guitarist Rob Arnold also use BBE 482 Sonic Maximizers and DI-1000 direct boxes.