What is Metal Storm?

Metal Storm is an international metal website with over 2.5 million pageviews per month. Approximately 50% of our users come from Europe, 40% from North America and 10% from the rest of the world. Our main goal is to provide information about metal bands and the international metal scene: news, events, releases, reviews, interviews and so on. All site members are allowed to submit information/reviews/articles, which are afterwards checked by the Staff members.

contents | ››
Metal news

Anathema - Launch New Promo Video

British group Anathema have revealed their new video for the single "Can't Let Go" from their latest album, The Optimist, released this year. The song, written by drummer John Douglas further explores the journey of the character of The Optimist in "Can't Let Go" first introduced through their album A Fine Day To Exit. The video for "Can't let Go" is also available to view in an alternative flat 360° format.


Source: kscopemusic.com
Band profile: Anathema
Posted: Today by BloodTears | Comments (1)

Process Of Guilt - Entire New Album Streaming In Full

The wait is almost over for Black Earth, Process Of Guilt's first new album in five years. As of now, you can already stream the entire record from the Portuguese sludge metallers online. It will see its official release on September 22nd through Bleak Recordings and Division Records. Until then, explore the new sounds at this location and tell us what you find.


Source: facebook.com
Band profile: Process Of Guilt
Posted: Today by BloodTears | Comments (0)

Communic - Stream First Single From Upcoming Album

Fans of progressive metal and Communic rejoice because the band is returning with a new album this year, Where Echoes Gather, and today you can hear a new track! For those who are anticipating the new Communic, their first recording since The Bottom Deep (2011), enjoy "Where Echoes Gather, Pt. 1 - Beneath The Giant" now!


Source: en-gb.facebook.com
Band profile: Communic
Posted: Today by BloodTears | Comments (0)

Wolves In The Throne Room - Entire New Album Streaming

Having revealed a couple of songs over the last few weeks, Washington black metal outfit Wolves In The Throne Room are now offering us the chance to listen to their sixth album, Thrice Woven, in its entirety ahead of its official release on Friday. The portal into their mythic ethereal heathen landscape is open for you below.


Source: facebook.com
Band profile: Wolves In The Throne Room
Posted: Today by nikarg | Comments (3)

Lunatic Soul - Release First Ever Video

Lunatic Soul has released a new single earlier this month. With it, now the atmospheric/progressive rock outfit has released the first ever video for that single, "Anymore". It's the band's first new material since 2014's Walking On A Flashlight Beam. So, go watch it below! The video was directed by Sightsphere.


Source: facebook.com
Band profile: Lunatic Soul
Posted: 18.09.2017 by Paz | Comments (6)

W.E.B. - Premiere New Song Featuring Septicflesh's S. Vayenas

W.E.B. from Athens, Greece recently launched online the title track of their forthcoming release, Tartarus. The band has now shared another new song, entitled "Thanatos Part I - Golgotha", which is the first part of the "Thanatos" trilogy and Sotiris Vayenas from Septicflesh is featured on vocals.


Source: facebook.com
Band profile: W.E.B.
Posted: 18.09.2017 by nikarg | Comments (0)

Xandria - Respond To Dianne Van Giersbergen's Statement

After singer Dianne Van Giersbergen announced her departure from Xandria, the symphonic band has now responded to the former member's statement regarding her exit with their side of the story. They say that her departure was surprising and that "Dianne's needs and goals were drifting apart from the band's ones."


Source: xandria.de
Band profile: Xandria
Posted: 18.09.2017 by BloodTears | Comments (13)

1349 - Announce U.S. Shows

Black metal tyrants 1349 have announced U.S. dates surrounding Ozzfest with Kreator. U.S. metallers Tombs will join them on all tour dates. Confirmed shows can be found below. While the band hasn't released any new albums since 2014's Massive Cauldron Of Chaos, they have remained active in the live front.


Source: facebook.com
Band profile: 1349
Posted: 18.09.2017 by BloodTears | Comments (1)

Dodecahedron - Confirmed For Inferno Metal Festival 2018

Dutch black metal explorers Dodecahedron have been announced by the prestigious Inferno Metal Festival 2018 for next year's edition. The band released their second studio album, Kwintessens, earlier this year on Season Of Mist and will join the likes of Emperor, Grave, Napalm Death, Ulsect and label mates Tsjuder and Auðn next year at the Norwegian festival in Oslo.


Source: facebook.com
Band profile: Dodecahedron
Event: Inferno Metal Festival 2018
Posted: 18.09.2017 by BloodTears | Comments (0)

August Burns Red - Release New Song

August Burns Red have recently shared the second song off of Phantom Anthem, their anticipated new album. The tech metalcore group is now offering you "The Frost" as another taste of what's to come. If you like the music, the band's new studio album is coming on October 6th via Fearless Records.


Source: facebook.com
Band profile: August Burns Red
Posted: 17.09.2017 by BloodTears | Comments (3)

Uncle Acid & The Deadbeats - Stream Remixed & Remastered Version Of 'Crystal Spiders'

U.K.'s Uncle Acid & The Deadbeats remixed and remastered version of their track "Crystal Spiders" has received an official online premiere. On October 13th, Rise Above Records will be releasing the band's rare 2010 debut effort, Volume 1, complete with a new mix and mastering. Enjoy the tune here!


Source: facebook.com
Band profile: Uncle Acid & The Deadbeats
Posted: 17.09.2017 by BloodTears | Comments (0)

Coprolith - Drummer Dies

Finnish metal extremists Coprolith have sadly announced that drummer Aleksi Tervo has died. He also was the drummer of death doom metallers Antagonist Zero a few years ago. Aleksi lost his battle with cancer.


Source: facebook.com
Band profile: Coprolith
Posted: 17.09.2017 by Bad English | Comments (0)

Inconcessus Lux Lucis - Share Second New Song

The UK duo of Inconcessus Lux Lucis will be releasing their second studio album, The Crowning Quietus, on October 31st by I, Voidhanger Records (CD) and Invictus Productions (vinyl). The band has already shared the title track of their new offering and now it is time to check out "At The Behest Of The Sinister Impulse" below.


Source: facebook.com
Band profile: Inconcessus Lux Lucis
Posted: 17.09.2017 by nikarg | Comments (0)

Amberian Dawn - Premiere New Album's First Single

After revealing all about their new album, Darkness Of Eternity, it's time to hear some new music from Amberian Dawn. The symphonic metallers from Finland just shared the first single. Keyboardist Tuomas Seppälä promised "dark & symphonic melodic metal" and also "some really poppy songs". Check out the "Maybe" lyric video right here.


Source: amberiandawn.com
Band profile: Amberian Dawn
Posted: 16.09.2017 by BloodTears | Comments (10)

Sons Of Apollo - Mike Portnoy's New Band Debuts Song

You might remember Sons Of Apollo, the new prog band featuring former Dream Theater members drummer Mike Portnoy, keyboardist Derek Sherinian, guitarist Ron 'Bumblefoot' Thal (ex-Guns N' Roses), bassist Billy Sheehan (The Winery Dogs, Mr. Big, David Lee Roth) and singer Jeff Scott Soto (ex-Journey, ex-Yngwie Malmsteen's Rising Force). As of now, you can hear a full song from their impending debut album. They have launched a video for their brand new single "Coming Home". Enjoy!


Source: facebook.com
Posted: 16.09.2017 by BloodTears | Comments (4)