Metal Storm logo
The Eternal

25 fans
Also known as Cryptal Darkness (1993-2003)

Country: Australia
Label: Firebox Records

Links: Official website
show more

Formed in: 2003

2003-Gothic metal
2003-2011Gothic doom metal
2011-Gothic rock


2003-  Mark Kelson - vocals, guitars
2004-  Marty O'Shea - drums
2008-  Dave Langlands - bass
2011-  Brad Cook - guitars
View timeline ››
2003-2004  Ryan Buesnel - drums
2003-2006  James Hunt - bass
2003-2009  Chris Stevenson - keyboards
2004  Chris Burton - guitars
2005-2006  Lincoln Bowen - guitar
2007-2009  Terry Vainoras - guitars
View timeline ››
2012-  Martin Powell - keyboards
2020  Jan Rechberger - drums
2008  Lincoln Bowen - guitars
2010  Maria Ilmoniemi - keyboards
2010  Jeff Martin (I) - vocals
2014-2015  Chris Stevenson - keyboards
2014-2015  Emily A. Saaen - vocals
2018  Mikko Kotamäki - vocals

Latest reviews

The Australian band The Eternal arose, a few years ago, from the ashes of Cryptal Darkness, a band that had co-operated with a very important member of the most historical period of My Dying Bride, Martin Powell, playing the violin in their albums as...
Review by KwonVerge ››
The Eternal return with their sophomore album entitled "Sleep Of Reason" a worthy follow up to their debut "The Sombre Light Of Isolation".
Things have changed since their debut album, after several spins of this album, the whole atmosphere...
Review by Undercraft ››
The Eternal is an Aussie Doom Metal band and this is their debut album, and I must say that I'm very impressed with the excellent level of the music here, and by this I don't refer to the technical part, but the "atmospheric" side...
Review by Undercraft ››

Forum topics