Metal Storm logo
Royal Thunder


2006-  Josh Weaver - guitars
2007-  Mlny Parsonz - bass, vocals
2015-  Will Fiore - guitars
View timeline ››
2007-2011  Lee Smith (III) - drums
› 2012  -//-
2011  Jesse Stuber - drums
2011-2013  Josh Coleman - guitars
2012-2018  Evan Diprima - drums
View timeline ››
2015-2017  Matt Jarrard - cello

Latest reviews

One of the most truly captivating albums I've heard in a long time, Royal Thunder unleashes a stunning and very personal sophomore record. Sharp in both its simplicity and range, this amazing blues/rock/groove concoction is summed up in one word: intimate. Even on the first listen, before all lyrics are absorbed, vocalist Mlny Parsonz's stories of loss invoke specific experiences, memories, and emotions. She absolutely plumbs the depths of the human experience with her wailing voice.
Review by Susan ››
Is this abrasive...Or accessible? Jesus Christ, this album is such a great balance of the dirty, grittiness of southern rock influenced stoner metal meets classic prog rock. It's psychedelic, yet unbelievably easy on the ears, and easier on the brain.
Review by Doc G. ››

Bandcamp player

Photo galleries

Forum topics