Metal Storm logo
Nasty Idols - Biography




With black and bleached hair, scarves, mascara and a full on teenage rock n' roll rage Nasty Idols started up 1987 by vocalist Andy Pierce and bassist Dick Qwarfort. They played their first gig at a local festival. Inspiration came from early Mötley Crüe, Kiss, Sweet and Alice Cooper.

After the release of the self financed single Don't Walk From Love / Easy Come Easy Go they signed to the independent label HSM/ CBS Records. 1989 Nasty Idols released their first album Gigolos On Parole, followed by more shows and a growing hungry-for-more audience.

New lineup changes was made when Peter Espinoza entered the band to record the songs Alive N Kickin´ and B.I.T.C.H, soon followed by their second album
Cruel Intention 1991.

The videos for Cool Way Of Living, Can´t Get Ya´Off My Mind and Trashed N Dirty all made their way to MTV´s Headbangers Ball and the album was released in both Germany and Japan.

In October 1993 Nasty Idols released their third album, Vicious.
Two new videos Heads Down (In Tinseltown) and Ain't Got Nothin' followed,
the last a more darker video than the previous ones.

When the Seattle Grunge era stormed the earth by 94, life were not easy for any good old rock n´roll band. Espinoza left the band to for other projects.
A fourth album, The Fourth Reich (later changed to Heroes For Sale) was planned, but the label went bankruppt before it was released and Nasty Idols splitted in 1995.

The years went by and the members did their best to survive in a more degrading music industry. Most notable were Peter Espinozas band called Majestic, that had success in Japan and Andy Pierce band Machinegun Kelly and later United Enemies.

By 2002 American label Perris Roecords re-released all the Nasty Idols albums
including a "Best Of" and the 1995 Heroes For Sale album.

After a succesfull re-union gig at the Sweden Rock Festival 2006 the band followed up with "The Rejects On The Road" Tour.

Throughout 2006 they played in Sweden and in 2007 they were still playing gigs and toured in Italy and U.K

In 2008 they started record their fifth album. The 12 -track album "Boys Town"
was released in March 2009.