Metal Storm logo
Pretty Maids - New Album Details

Pretty Maids' new studio album Pandemonium will be released on May 14th in Europe, and June 8th in North America via Frontiers.

A 90 second snippet of the single "Little Drops of Heaven" is now available for streaming at this location.

Produced by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Rob Rock, Beyond Twilight), Pandemonium with its melodic approach is a definite return to the Future World/Red Hot And Heavy era of the eighties, but with an updated sound and freshness that consolidates that Pretty Maids are as strong as ever.

"I think this new record shows the band in it's finest moment", says singer Ronnie Atkins. "That's definitely our best effort in many years and the spirit in the band is higher than ever".

This album also introduces keyboard player Morten Sandager as a permanent member of the band and his impact is evident on the tracks of the CD, particularly on the hauntingly melodic new single "Little Drops of Heaven" which will be released - only as a digital download, as an exclusive teaser leading to the album's release, on April 13th worldwide.

Written in the fall 2009 and recorded in the winter 2010, Pandemonium will be supported by several festival appearances during the summer of 2010 and then followed by a full scale European tour in October/November 2010.

Pandemonium [cover art] tracklist:

01. Pandemonium
02. I.N.V.U.
03. Little Drops Of Heaven
04. One World One Truth
05. Final Day Of Innocence
06. Cielo Drive
07. It Comes At Night
08. Old Enough To Know
09. Beautiful Madness
10. Breathless
11. It Comes At Night [remix] [digipak bonus]

Band profile: Pretty Maids
Posted: 30.03.2010 by Fastolphbolger


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 0   [ 1 ignored ]   Visited by: 16 users

Hits total: 3953 | This month: 7