Metal Storm logo
Resurrection Kings - Releasing Second Studio Album In July

Resurrection Kings, consisting of Craig Goldy (guitars), Chas West (vocals) and Vinny Appice (drums), have announced their return. Skygazer, the follow-up to their self-titled debut album, is the newly announced 11-song music piece that will be set free on July 16th, 2021. The band have also released a single for the title track, which serves as a first taste of the new music.

"Once again, with the talent pool in which we have access to create, we all brought our "A" game to the writing and recording of this album. With the freedom to utilize the music that we all were influenced by that started our musical endeavours to begin with, hopefully we expanded upon them in a way in which to inspire another generation of listeners to start a similar journey," says guitarist Craig Goldy.

Of the first single, Goldy adds: "It started out with a drum groove sent to me by Vinny. His unequaled playing style automatically inspired the music and then Alessandro wrote most of the melody lines and lyrics. Besides the music, I wrote the melody and lyrics for two pre-choruses that sum up the song's meaning. It is a metaphor for the lengths to which our nations' leaders will go to acquire, keep, or grab more power for their own ambitions. That leaves us in their wake asking what measures are needed to defend ourselves. All of this comes at what price though?"

Track listing:

01. Skygazer
02. World's On Fire
03. Tears
04. Fight Against Our Pride
05. Angry Demons
06. Savior Of Souls
07. Don't Blame Our Love
08. Is This The End
09. Troubled Soul
10. Set Me On Fire
11. Calling All Angels

Band profile: Resurrection Kings
Posted: 06.05.2021 by Abattoir


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 1   Visited by: 16 users
06.05.2021 - 20:39

Beautiful cover!
Wrong photo attached to the article - its only three of them now and Goldy play also on bass.
Best Metal Albums of 2020:
Best Metal Demos:

Hits total: 460 | This month: 4