Metal Storm logo
Superlynx - To Release 6-Track Digital EP Next Week

Following on from the completion of their third full-length album Electric Temple Norway's Superlynx, whose sound is a distinctive combination of doom, psychedelic and meditative atmospheres suffused with heaviness and droning rock, announce the release of a brand new EP - Solstice. A six-track effort contains both original material and covers, and is set to be released in digital format through Dark Essence Records on the 8th of December.

Statement from Superlynx: "After recording our third album Electric Temple in the middle of the pandemic there were almost no gigs to play and a lot of free time. We were not ready for a break from music and not quite ready to embark on a new album just yet. So for the love of playing and for the love of music we booked a studio weekend mid winter 2020 and recorded four cover songs.

"These songs are musical gems to us and have had an influence on our own musical life in one way or another. We then put them together with two original songs from the Electric Temple sessions for which there had been no room on the album.

"After making three deeply personal and emotionally heavy albums, some time out of our own heads playing music was a fun and refreshing experience. It was also a boost before starting the writing process for our fourth album, which is just about to happen."

Track listing is as follows:

01. Born Too Late (Saint Vitus cover)
02. Spread Your Love (Black Rebel Motorcycle Club cover)
03. Something In The Way (Nirvana Cover)
04. Nature Boy (Nat King Cole / Eden Ahbez cover)
05. Reorbit
06. Cosmic Wave

Band profile: Superlynx
Posted: 30.11.2021 by Abattoir

Hits total: 205 | This month: 17