Metal Storm logo
The New Roses - To Release Fifth Studio Record In October

On October 21st, 2022, Germans The New Roses will return with their fifth studio album. Dubbed Sweet Poison, it's comprised of 11 new songs. For a preview, give a spin to the first streaming single - "The Usual Suspects".

The New Roses on the new single: "The Usual Suspects" was one of the first songs we recorded for Sweet Poison and kind of paved the way for all the songs that came after that. We all realized that we don’t wanna write about the disappointments and struggles we had to deal with during all these lockdowns and being banned from the stage. No, "The Usual Suspects" made us look ahead, It helped not to forget what and who we are: A damn Rock'n'Roll band! The title says it all: We’re the usual suspects and our fans are the usual suspects. We haven’t changed, we’re not bitter. We’ll be back on the road and we keep on rocking right where we had to stop…"

Sweet Poison tracklist:

01. My Kinda Crazy
02. Playing With Fire
03. All I Ever Needed
04. The Usual Suspects
05. Warpaint
06. Dead Of Night
07. True Love
08. 1st Time For Everything
09. Sweet Gloria
10. The Lion In You
11. The Veins Of this Town

Band profile: The New Roses
Posted: 10.08.2022 by Abattoir

Hits total: 212 | This month: 1