Metal Storm logo
Below - Change On Drummer Position

Swedish doomsters Below announced that they have a new drummer in the ranks - Oskar Åstedt. He has replaced Jens ''Doc'' Vestergren, who was part of the band since the very beginning.

Comment from the band: ''New line-up! Below has parted ways with drummer Jens "Doc" Vestergren. There is absolutely no bad blood between him and the band. We're still friends and we wish him all the best.

"New drummer is Oskar Åstedt (known from heavy metal band Steelwing). We've known each other a long time and Below are proud to announce him as a band member."

Below 2023 line-up:

Sebastian "Zeb" Ehnbom - Vocals
Micke Berg - Guitar
Oskar Åstedt -Drums
John "Paud" Carlsson - Lead Guitar
Andreas Hedman - Bass

Band profile: Below
Posted: 29.01.2023 by Bad English


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 1   Visited by: 12 users
29.01.2023 - 12:54
Bad English
Tage Westerlund
Might be some new music on making in this year , I hope so.
Life is to short for LOVE, there is many great things to do online !!!

Stormtroopers of Death - ''Speak English or Die''

I better die, because I never will learn speek english, so I choose dieing

Hits total: 555 | This month: 19