Metal Storm logo
Alcatrazz - New Record On The Way, Share First Track

Veterans rockers Alcatrazz are pleased to announce the release of the Take No Prisoners studio album. The upcoming music output will see the light on May 19th, 2023 via Silver Lining Music. Alcatrazz have also launched a first preview tune, "Don't Get Mad...Get Even", featuring the legendary Girlschool.

"Don't Get Mad...Get Even" is a very Thin Lizzy, AC/DC-ish type of tune" says Jimmy Waldo, Alcatrazz's keyboardist and founding member. "To make it even better we have our friends Girlschool joining us on the chorus, we recorded this during our last European tour when both bands were together, it turned out fantastic!"

"On a day off during the tour, in a hotel room in France, we were suddenly asked to jump in and sing the chorus on a new Alcatrazz song," adds Girlschool’s drummer Denise Dufort. "Jimmy Waldo had his mobile recording gear on the road, we all got round the microphone, we had fun doing this one, and it's a really good song, a great hard rock song!"

Tracks featured on the album:

01. Little Viper
02. Don't Get Mad...Get Even [feat. Girlschool]
03. Battlelines
04. Strangers
05. Gates Of Destiny
06. Alcatrazz
07. Holy Roller (Love's Temple)
08. Power In Numbers
09. Salute The Colours
10. Bring On The Rawk

Band profile: Alcatrazz
Posted: 08.02.2023 by Bad English

Hits total: 944 | This month: 32