Metal Storm logo
Exodus - To Release Live Album In May

Bay Area thrash metal titans Exodus are releasing a live album called British Disaster: The Battle Of '89 - Live At The Astoria on May 31st, 2024 via Nuclear Blast, around the same month the band begins recording their next studio album. British Disaster was recorded live on March 8th, 1989 at the London Astoria as Exodus were touring behind their third album Fabulous Disaster, and in support of it, the band have released a live video of that album's title track from the concert. Pre-orders are being taken here.

Guitarist Gary Holt comments: "Sometimes something truly awesome drops right in your lap. In the case of Exodus, it was full multitrack tape reels from our headlining show in London while on tour for Fabulous Disaster! So we thought, let's listen and see what we have' and BAM! We were on FIRE! Pure over the top thrash, one hundred percent live, and as dangerous as ever! We are fkn stoked to be able to release this for our fans. Total mayhem!"

The track listing is as follows:

01. The Last Act Of Defiance
02. Fabulous Disaster
03. Til Death Do Us Part
04. Corruption
05. The Toxic Waltz
06. A Lesson In Violence
07. Chemi-Kill
08. Piranha
09. Like Father Like Son
10. Deliver Us To Evil
11. Parasite
12. And Then There Were None
13. Verbal Razors
14. Brain Dead
15. Strike Of The Beast

Band profile: Exodus
Posted: 12.04.2024 by Metal God

Hits total: 938 | This month: 45