Aborted - New Line-Up, New Material

Death metallers Aborted have announced a new line-up, featuring Sven de Caluwé (also of System Divide, Whorecore and ex-Leng Tch'e) on vocals, Dirk Verbeuren (Soilwork, Phaze I) on drums, Eran Segal (ex-They:Swarm/Whorecore) and Ken Sorceron (Abigail Williams) on guitar and Cole Martinez (System Divide) on bass.

This newly revamped line-up has been working on new material for the past months and recorded a brand-new 5-track EP entitled Coronary Reconstruction. The EP will be released by the end of the year, digitally by Century Media, and on a limited run of 1000 copies by the band themselves exclusively through Indiemerch.

Coronary Reconstruction will contain 4 brand-new tracks demonstrating the potential of the new line-up and showing once and for all the return of Aborted to its gory and intense roots along with a fierce cover from Entombed's Left Hand Path.

Coronary Reconstruction tracklisting:

01. Coronary Reconstruction
02. From a Tepid Whiff
03. Grime
04. A Cadaverous Dissertation
05. Left Hand Path (Entombed cover)

Source: centurymedia.com
Band profile: Aborted
Posted: 04.12.2009 by SlaytallicA


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 6   [ 1 ignored ]   Visited by: 62 users
04.12.2009 - 22:54

Hell yeaaaah !
04.12.2009 - 23:10

An Entombed cover eh?

06.12.2009 - 17:44
Baz Anderson

What? It's like a completely different band...
07.12.2009 - 07:02
Giant robot
What happened to handsome Sebastien?
07.12.2009 - 08:17
Marcel Hubregtse
Grumpy Old Fuck
Written by Baz Anderson on 06.12.2009 at 17:44

What? It's like a completely different band...

Not really. Sven has been the sole writer of the band's music all those years anyway.
Member of the true crusade against European Flower Metal

Yesterday is dead and gone, tomorrow is out of sight
Dawn Crosby (r.i.p.)
05.04.1963 - 15.12.1996

07.12.2009 - 09:27
Lactation Cnslt
Maybe Sven should shave his gay metrosexual mohawk off and play real death metal again.

Hits total: 3032 | This month: 1