Metal Storm logo
Acoustic guitarists-songs you love to play

30.05.2006 - 21:26
TheKreator
Account deleted
This is a theread for you guys who own and play an acoustic guitar.I have a romanian guitar...a very good one : "Hora"...I'd like to find out which are the most ejoyed songs by you guys to be played on your acoustic guitar...i play mainly romanian folk or rock songs, but from the international repertoire, i enjoy very much playing, Guns'n'Roses-Don't cry, Pink Floyd-Green is the colour, John Lennon-Working Class hero, Bruce Dickinson-Navigate the seas of sun, Terry Jacks-Seasons in the sun, and many others ...well..your turn
31.05.2006 - 10:15
Clintagräm
Shrinebuilder
Well, since I am not a talented musician, I can only play a few things, but I do like to play. Mostly parts of Morbid Angel's "Desolate Ways", Pink Floyd's "Wish You Were Here", and some short pieces from Ulver's all acoustic folk album 'Kveldsjanger'.
----
The force will be with you, always.
31.05.2006 - 11:40
buki of steel
Crystal Ann
Best song for me to play on acoustic guitar is Dee by Rhandy Rhodes... you should try it....
But i wish that i could play some songs by Tommy Emmanuel
31.05.2006 - 17:07
TheKreator
Account deleted
Written by buki of steel on 31.05.2006 at 11:40

Best song for me to play on acoustic guitar is Dee by Rhandy Rhodes... you should try it....
But i wish that i could play some songs by Tommy Emmanuel

Randy Rhoads...a classica...nice tastes it's a pity though he's gone.. R.I.P.
02.06.2006 - 05:00
Soliloquy
i tend to stick to folk or classical songs. these are my favorites:

Serenissima: by Loreena Mckennitt
Greensleeves: by Loreena Mckennitt, King Henry IV, Beck and tons of othe rpeople....
moonlight: ludwig van beethoven(yeah, so its done on a piano...i can still play it)

and soem other folk songs
----

now get on your knees and worship me!
-Zakk Wylde
02.06.2006 - 16:15
BloodTears
ANA-thema
Elite