Kultika - Capricorn Wolves

7.3 | 18 votes |
Release date: 11 January 2021
Style: Post-metal


6 have it
1 wants it

01. Building Nothingness Inside Faith
02. Under The Hollow Sun
03. Capricorn Wolves
04. I Have Returned
05. A Fixed Reality For Prometheus' Identity
06. Sounds Of Everlasting Desire

Staff review by
It's helpful that post-metal is a pretty broad genre description, as you need a wide umbrella to cover everything that Kultika get up to on Capricorn Wolves.

published 03.02.2021 | Comments (4)

The start of a new year always finds some people eager to look for what said year has to bring in terms of releases in hopes of picking some early favs. I still have to properly process some releases, but the one that stuck with me the most (so far) is Kultika's post-metal opus Capricorn Wolves. Horrid artwork aside, the psychedelic and progressive touches of it ensure that the atmosphere building parts of it are compensated with melodies whose flow is everchanging.

RaduP's picks | More picks ››
Thumbs up: Dream Taster, musclassia
Bandcamp music player

Found in 4 lists
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 47 users
04.02.2021 - 17:31
Rating: 6

A lot of interesting & good stuff, but they add too many elements simultaneously and for most tacks, so it feels all-over the place.
05.02.2021 - 21:46
Rating: 5

Growls sound like Randy Blythe trying his hand at doom/death.
"If people kept things simple, there would be no discoveries in the world. If scientists said, "The brain is just a brain" and not take it by small segments and labeling it - We would not have come as far. Labels are necessary. Music is sci

Hits total: 1108 | This month: 16