Metal Storm logo
Darkane - Inhuman Spirits

7.7 | 78 votes |
Release date: 24 June 2022
Style: Death metal, Thrash metal


23 have it
15 want it

01. Inhuman Spirits
02. Awakening
03. Embrace The Flames
04. Conspiracies Of The Flesh
05. Inhaling Mental Chaos
06. Mansion Of Torture
07. The Quintessence Of Evil
08. A Spiral To Nothing
09. The Great Deceiver
10. Vålnader

Lawrence Mackrory - vocals
Klas Ideberg - guitars
Christofer Malmström - guitar
Peter Wildoer - drums
Jörgen Löfberg - bass

Additional info
Mixed and mastered at Rorysound Studios.

Staff review by
omne metallum
Oh, the inhumanity.

published 19.06.2022 | Comments (2)

Found in 9 lists
Top lists


Comments: 3   Visited by: 233 users
24.06.2022 - 19:12
Rating: 10
Duck Dodgers

This is so good!
Highlight is "Mansion of Torture" which sounds like what In Flames would sound if they decided to make great music.
Also, the last minute of "A Spiral to Nothing" sounds more Megadeth than the new Megadeth single.
25.06.2022 - 23:13
Rating: 7
A Nice Guy
This is a solid release, it's a great balance of thrash and death metal, like a much more hardcore version of Testament imo. It's ultra fast and heavy throughout, with some great riffing, but some of the riffs are too chuggish for my liking. the vocals aren't bad, but I'm not massively impressed by them, but the drumming is insanely good!
08.07.2022 - 12:34
Rating: 8

It is SO good release

Hits total: 2462 | This month: 49