Metal Storm logo
Black Sabbath - The Dio Years [Compilation]

8.7 | 78 votes |
Release date: 3 April 2007
Style: Heavy metal, Hard rock


127 have it
7 want it

01. Neon Knights
02. Lady Evil
03. Heaven And Hell
04. Die Young
05. Lonely Is The Word
06. The Mob Rules
07. Turn Up The Night
08. Voodoo
09. Falling Off The Edge Of The World
10. After All (The Dead)
11. TV Crimes
12. I
13. Children Of The Sea [live]
14. The Devil Cried
15. Shadow Of The Wind
16. Ear In The Wall

Additional info
The three last tracks (The Devil Cried, Shadow Of The Wind, Ear In The Wall) are Newly recorded tracks

Found in 1 list
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 17 users
15.08.2018 - 08:40
Metal slave
Those new Dio songs were so great!
02.07.2021 - 05:15
Rating: 9

A fantastic collection of Dio's time with Black Sabbath!
6 songs from Heaven and Hell (Children of the Sea is Live), 4 from Mob Rules, 3 from Dehumanizer, and 3 great bonus tracks make for an enternaining listen from start to finish! My only complaint is that Sign of the Southern Cross wasn't included
My Favorite Metal Albums of All Time:
200+ Greatest Metal Songs (max. 2 songs per album):

Hits total: 4078 | This month: 6