Metal Storm logo
Tarja - My Winter Storm

7.3 | 299 votes |
Release date: 16 November 2007
Style: Symphonic metal


316 have it
15 want it
1 trades it

Disc I
01. Ite, Missa Est
02. I Walk Alone
03. Lost Northern Star
04. Seeking For The Reign
05. The Reign
06. The Escape Of The Doll
07. My Little Phoenix
08. Die Alive
09. Boy And The Ghost
10. Sing For Me
11. Oasis
12. Poison [Alice Cooper cover]
13. Our Great Divide
14. Sunset
15. Damned And Divine
16. Minor Heaven
17. Ciarán's Well
18. Calling Grace
19. Damned Vampire & Gothic Divine [bonus]
20. I Walk Alone [Artist version] [bonus]
21. I Walk Alone [In Extremo remix] [bonus]

Disc II [limited edition DVD]
01. I Walk Alone [video]
02. I Walk Alone [Artist version] [video]
03. Making of 'I Walk Alone'
04. Making of 'My Winter Storm' album
+ Photo Gallery

Tarja Soile Susanna Turunen Cabuli - vocals
Earl Harvin - drums
Doug Wimbish - bass
Alex Scholpp - electric guitars
Torsten Stenzel - keyboards, programming

Additional musicians:
Martin Tillman, cello
Kiko Loureiro - acoustic guitars
Izumi Kawakatsu - piano
Lili Haydin - violin
Tea Tähtinen - additional backing vocals
Toni Turunen - additional backing vocals
Daniel Presley - additional backing vocals
Kid Crazy - additional keyboards

Czech Film Orchestra & Choir conducted by Jiří Kubík and Jan Brych.

Additional info
Produced by Daniel Presley

Recorded between 2006 and 2007 in 8 different studios (Finland, Brazil, Ireland, USA, Spain, Switzerland, Germany and the Czech Republic).

Bonus tracks on the digipack version:
19. Damned Vampire And Gothic Divine (05:01)
20. I Walk Alone (Artist Version) (04:23)
21. I Walk Alone (In Extremo Remix) (04:31)

United Kingdom bonus:
16. The Seer (Deleted Scene) (04:16)

United States bonus:
19. You Would Have Loved This (Live) (04:04)
20. Damned and Divine (Live) (05:44)

Re-released on January 2, 2009. This new version contains new artwork and a bonus disc featuring new tracks, live recordings, and remixes:
01. Enough
02. The Seer (feat. Doro)
03. Lost Northern Star (Lost Northern Pain Remix)
04. Wisdom Of Wind
05. The Reign (Score Mix)
06. Die Alive (Alternative Version)
07. Boy And The Ghost (Alternative Version)
08. Calling Grace (Full Version) (feat. Kiko Loureiro)
09. Lost Northern Star (Ambience Sublow Mix)
10. Damned And Divine (Live in Kuusankoski)
11. You Would Have Loved This (Live in Kuusankoski)
12. Our Great Divide (Live in Kuusankoski)
13. Ciarán's Well (Live in Kuusankoski)

Guest review by
Here she comes, here she comes, we've been waiting for so long. Indeed, the ex-Nightwish wonderwoman Tarja Turunen is back striking the audiences with an enormously long album "My Winter Storm", filled with numerous bonus tracks and even an Alice Cooper cover "Poison". Tarja's solo project was spellbinding even during the days when she was still singing for Nightwish. After her departure both "Dark Passion Play" (by Nightwish) and "My Winter Storm" were among the most anticipated albums of the year. Nightwish's new album met enormous success. Tarja's solo project seems to be more modest. But we'll see what her album has to offer.

published 14.03.2008 | Comments (22)

Found in 10 lists
Top lists


Comments: 1   [ 1 ignored ]   Visited by: 244 users
09.03.2012 - 17:32

Lovely collection of unreleated songs, that have no purpose beside highlighting Tarja's gifted voice.

Hits total: 10561 | This month: 17